Day 2083 4 Bridges Arts Festival

Emily and I went to the Art Festival today

At first, we had the wrong pavilion- but I do like the sculpture out front! There are other events here this summer- we’ll be back.

As we were walking up, we saw this:

We suppose that someone had left a message for someone else- and everyone else was leaving it alone! Very odd-

Even the kids were getting the artistic bug-

And there was wine- I liked the Bohemian the best!

Child’s Dream- Mother’s Nightmare by R Michael Wimmer

Conversation chair by Rory Jaros

Glass Booth

Artist Tracey Lewis and her work. I would have bought something of hers if we were doing the living room in greens!

Mirrors as Art

Mixed Media

Shelves

Wood Clock

Ooo! Shiny!

Woodworking

We got hungry-

And there was jazz-

They were practically giving away strawberries:

I asked for one for Emily as they were $1 apiece and this is what we got. They smelled like heaven!

And my pretties by artist Daina Dickens

I also found a couple of paintings that I want a print of one of them to give to my brother and his wife for Christmas. I’d like to give them an original- but it’s a little out of my price range. Even a print is going to be ghastly. I didn’t take any pictures of his art… but here is the website with the picture I would really love to give them!

Brent Sanders’ awesome Memphis Skyline

This entry was posted in Come for a walk with me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 2083 4 Bridges Arts Festival

  1. Anonymous says:

    My burning question is: Did you read the note???

    • Anonymous says:

      We did- it turned out to be an ad for a car dealership. Why it was folded and weighted down so carefully, I don’t know. I kind of wish we hadn’t- the speculation would have been more fun than the reality

  2. meguey says:

    My burning question is: Did you read the note???

    • wren08 says:

      We did- it turned out to be an ad for a car dealership. Why it was folded and weighted down so carefully, I don’t know. I kind of wish we hadn’t- the speculation would have been more fun than the reality

Leave a Reply

