Day 7954

Emily decided to run away today. We fought this morning because she threw her breakfast in the garbage and then lied to me about it. So before I got home, she took off and left a note saying she would be back by tomorrow.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

She’s home and she’s safe… this time. I had visions of trains, snakes, heat exhaustion, rapists, murderers and other sundry dangers attendant on a 13 year old walking down the road unattended.

This is not the first time she has run away. The next time, I’m not even going looking, I’m calling the police immediately and she can spend the night in juvenile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 7954

  1. I’m glad she is okay! That sounds both scary and frustrating. 😦

    • Anonymous says:

      It was! And there is no way of knowing if she will do it again- Mom didn’t even notice she was gone.

  2. I’m glad she is okay! That sounds both scary and frustrating. 😦

  3. Anonymous says:

    I can’t even imagine how scared you must have been!

    Good to know she’s safe.

  4. emma2403 says:

    I can’t even imagine how scared you must have been!
    Good to know she’s safe.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Holy shit. Glad she’s okay!

    Jeezis, didn’t you go through this already with my willful namesake?

  6. zenkitty_714 says:

    Holy shit. Glad she’s okay!
    Jeezis, didn’t you go through this already with my willful namesake?

Leave a Reply

