Day 7945

I only have 7 more diamonds to finish on Don’t Go Out A-Lone Star before I start the spiderwebs. Yay! I still have borders to do after that so I’m a long way from being finished with it.

After that, I have to start on Granny’s Quilt for Emily as she is going to be 14 this year and I want it finished before her 16th birthday.

Since it’s on the frame, I may start another quilt in the hoop or I may start piecing on another quilt to have something I can do while I’m watching TV (rare but I do sometimes) or going somewhere I will need to carry something to do with me. The question is- what?

I have Storm at Sea well started- I’ve been doing bits on it for years.

I’ve got a pretty set idea of how I want to quilt Coffee in Bed– there are still a few details to work out but I can do that while I’m working on the rest of it.

American Beauty is almost all cut and ready to go- courtesy of the former owner… and I really really think it should get finished. It’s a shame to let such a lovely quilt languish in potentiality forever.

Robert’s Trees is about half finished but it’s not as exciting to me as others since it was that commission that fell through.

Alpine Wonder is going to be a Christmas tree on my wall since I have room for a christmas tree but no good place for a christmas tree… and then there is my Christmas Cats quilt. Also Alpine Wonder will be fast- it’s designed to be machine sewn.

And I could always do blocks of Rare Blends until I have exhausted the blocks- then I’ll figure out how to set them together depending on how many I have.

So, even though I am not there yet, I am dithering deliciously over what to do next. I still think I might ought to quilt myself down to the point where I am piecing on one quilt while quilting on another but everything else is finished. The real stumbling block to that is the Purity quilt. I’m not ready to do that yet.

Hum- This plus the bookbinding- ADD much, you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 7945

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow! Thanks for the quilting update 🙂
    And I’ve wondered: how do you make a page for each quilt without it just showing up as a main post? I think it’s a great organizational tool.

    • Anonymous says:

      They actually did post as a main post when I made them but the bulk of them was so long ago that it doesn’t matter. The quilt show I changed the date to something years in the future so it stays on the top of my page along with my wishlist so I can link back to them easily when I need to update them.

  2. meguey says:

    Wow! Thanks for the quilting update 🙂
    And I’ve wondered: how do you make a page for each quilt without it just showing up as a main post? I think it’s a great organizational tool.

    • wren08 says:

      They actually did post as a main post when I made them but the bulk of them was so long ago that it doesn’t matter. The quilt show I changed the date to something years in the future so it stays on the top of my page along with my wishlist so I can link back to them easily when I need to update them.

Leave a Reply

