Day 7937

I am reveling in the fact I have a day off. I know I need the money… but last weekend kicked my butt and I’m still working on getting over being tired from it. Also I have fresh coffee and blueberry scones for breakfast.

Today I am going to get the edit on my book finished, the star on my quilt finished and make up a list of things I have to do this weekend. If at all possible, I’m not going anywhere. (I am talking myself out of going to Greyfriar’s for coffee- because if I go there for coffee, I’ll end up at AllBooks and possibly New Moon Gallery and they don’t have anything I need and I have no money to spend there. Really. I don’t.)

Yesterday I noticed a bicycle in the back room at work…. and promptly fell in love with it. Sadly it’s the Fat Tire 20th anniversary bike and to get it, I have to win it in a drawing.

There’s one on Charlotte craigslist but it’s a bit out of my price range! I don’t care about the advertising but I love the rack on the back, the leather seat and that it is a one speed- no gears!

I guess I just like old things. Here recently I bought a paper cutter to use for bookbinding:

Like this one, only larger. I’d have liked the smaller ones… but they wouldn’t have been as useful for what I need even if they are cuter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 7937

  1. Anonymous says:

    You’d have to have it shipped or make a road trip, but watch Craig’s List for Northern Colorado/Fort Collins. All NB employees got one of those bikes for the anniversary and I bet at least a few get sold.

    • Anonymous says:

      I work at the wrong place…

      • Anonymous says:

        NB treats employees well. They get stock/profit sharing, a bike after their first full year and a trip to Belgium after their fifth year. (No spouses are allowed on the trip anymore though. It got too big.) When we lived in FC we were always trying to get J in there. It’s a little bit cultish though.

  2. kakiphony says:

    You’d have to have it shipped or make a road trip, but watch Craig’s List for Northern Colorado/Fort Collins. All NB employees got one of those bikes for the anniversary and I bet at least a few get sold.

  3. Anonymous says:

    That is a fantastic-looking bike!

  4. zenkitty_714 says:

    That is a fantastic-looking bike!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.