Day 1605

I’m late to work.

I am late because when I let Bitsy out this morning, I noticed that Honey had a bad tear on her face going right up into the eye socket- fortunately whatever did that did not damage the eye! So we rushed around and I got Em to Mom’s and threw on random clothes and took Honey to the vet. She has to have stitches and a rabies shot- I was advocating a tetanus shot as well considering all the rusty barbed wire we have out here.

I don’t know if it was an animal that she tangled with or a thorn or piece of wire- never will know I guess. If an animal, it could have been a raccoon, a possum, a coyote, another dog or even a rabbit that got a good kick in with a hind paw. Deer is doubtful, the angle goes down, not up.

I pick her up tonight from the vet with some stitches- this is a good thing. Now I have to go get actually dressed for work (and wash the Honey kisses off my knees) and get there in time to do some good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 1605

  1. Anonymous says:

    Oh no, poor thing! Glad you were there for her.

  2. zenkitty_714 says:

    Oh no, poor thing! Glad you were there for her.

  3. Anonymous says:

    commented on FB, but I’m glad it didn’t injure the eye’s sight and that she’ll recover!

  4. stellans says:

    commented on FB, but I’m glad it didn’t injure the eye’s sight and that she’ll recover!

Leave a Reply

