Day 1590

My book press should be here by tomorrow- Yay!!

I’m still working on The Flying Yorkshireman and the re-editing thereof. The more I read through this book, the more I am convinced that these are not children’s stories. The new program is working like a dream- even if I did have to figure out a couple of things… like I need to set the booklet length to 32 for it to print 8 pieces of paper and the pages have to be reinserted in the order they came out.

Em’s school supply shopping is done- now we have to find somewhere that carries pants in her size that aren’t low riders. I get very sick of the too tight, too low, too sexy clothes for teens and children. They’re children, not streetwalkers, for heaven’s sake!

Emily wants a laptop for birthday/Christmas so she can carry all her manuscripts with her. I’m inclined to think this is a good idea… but then we’ll have to clone whichever word processing program she likes best onto it. I’m so not interested in paying another $100 or so for another copy of anything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 1590

  1. Yay, book press! I hope you’ll post photos of projects. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Anonymous says:

      You know I will- I already have been a little and will have another pic or two when I get started sewing on this one.

      I’m looking forward to your photos (and etsy listings!) Plus? That ballet pose is the most awesome thing I’ve ever seen. I can’t even do the splits (hip development leftovers from my childhood) so it’s doubly impressive to me. I’m rooting for you!

      • I have definitely seen the book/progress photos you’ve posted. I just want more. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        The needlepoint ballet goal might be a little high in the sky for me, but I’m going to at least give it an honest shot. I am one of those who builds strength like whoa and has to work three times as hard for flexibility. We’ll see.

  2. Yay, book press! I hope you’ll post photos of projects. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • wren08 says:

      You know I will- I already have been a little and will have another pic or two when I get started sewing on this one.
      I’m looking forward to your photos (and etsy listings!) Plus? That ballet pose is the most awesome thing I’ve ever seen. I can’t even do the splits (hip development leftovers from my childhood) so it’s doubly impressive to me. I’m rooting for you!

      • I have definitely seen the book/progress photos you’ve posted. I just want more. ๐Ÿ˜‰
        The needlepoint ballet goal might be a little high in the sky for me, but I’m going to at least give it an honest shot. I am one of those who builds strength like whoa and has to work three times as hard for flexibility. We’ll see.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I feel your pain about kids clothes. I couldn’t find a single swimsuit at Target or Wal-Mart that was decent for my 11 year old. She’s tall and developed for her age, so we had to go to the woman’s section…and that was WAY to skimpy for her or were something my grandma would like. We ended up going to a sport store that sold speedo one pieces that looked nice.

    • Anonymous says:

      We actually did find one swimsuit at Walmart (women’s). She still thinks it’s too skimpy but it really isn’t- it’s just not the colour she would have wanted.

      You’d think a black one piece would not be that hard to find!

  4. I feel your pain about kids clothes. I couldn’t find a single swimsuit at Target or Wal-Mart that was decent for my 11 year old. She’s tall and developed for her age, so we had to go to the woman’s section…and that was WAY to skimpy for her or were something my grandma would like. We ended up going to a sport store that sold speedo one pieces that looked nice.

    • wren08 says:

      We actually did find one swimsuit at Walmart (women’s). She still thinks it’s too skimpy but it really isn’t- it’s just not the colour she would have wanted.
      You’d think a black one piece would not be that hard to find!

Leave a Reply

