New Flying Yorkshireman progress!

P7200095

All the signatures…

P7290098

Making a punching guide

P7290099

Punching signatures

P7290100

All punched!

P7290101

Everything lines up- whew!

P7290102

Putting hemp cords on the sewing frame

P7290103

P7290104

The frame all ready to go

P7290105

Threading up to start sewing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Flying Yorkshireman progress!

  1. I know I don’t comment a whole lot, but I am enjoying your book binding adventures very much!

    • wren08 says:

      I don’t expect comments on the bookbinding- I mean, mostly what can you say? But I know people want to see pics because it’s fun.
      I don’t comment on all your Olive pics but every one of them I look at and go “Aww!” because she’s such a sweetheart. But I want you to keep posting lots of them!

  2. meguey says:

    This is such a beautiful thing to me. In an age of .pdf and POD, it’s great to know there are people out there keeping this ancient skill alive.

    • wren08 says:

      Isn’t that what we do with quilting too? I mean, if you’re just cold, a blanket is a lot cheaper.
      I just really love books- especially fine bindings. Even in my dreams, a library will distract me from almost anything.It’s a logical progression that eventually I’d have to learn to make them.

      • meguey says:

        Ha! Good point about the quilting. I guess I don’t think of that as an endangered skill, since so many people I know do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

