Day 1587

I suppose everyone knows how much garbage has been going on with LiveJournal. I wasn’t happy when they moved to Russia and I’m even more irritated now. So much so that I have moved. I will still be updating LJ but I will be cross-posting to DreamWidth and to WordPress. If anyone is on either, please let me know or add me so I can add you back!

All in all, I like WordPress better for a lot of things. It allows me to make pages that are not journal entries and can be viewed at any time. This is very useful for things like my Quilting page, Bookbinding and my wishlist… I’m also going to be adding a Story page and a House Tour and I am thinking of adding all my recipes as a set of pages so they will be easily findable. The only bad thing is I can either post for everyone to read or I can post for no one to read but there do not seem to be filters to allow only certain people who might want to to read. Since most of that is taken care of by the pages, I can live with that.

Today I had a half a day at work- owing to the new program that means I can’t cut fruit ahead and the guys must cut on the weekend. This only takes me until about 11 am and I am still scheduled all day cutting fruit on Fridays- so when I got done, I came home. This is not a bad thing since I still have lots of cleaning up to do from moving. I’ve also been doing laundry and hanging it out on the line. I don’t prefer line dried clothes but it is certainly cheaper!

I got my book press yesterday- Yay! It’s smaller than I thought it would be so I’m going to have to use my brass edged boards sideways… and come up with something creative to deal with trimming pages. I also got my sewing frame set up and all the first set of signatures punched and ready to sew. Pictures to follow…

Emily cleaned her room (without being told!) Monday so we will be going to see Harry Potter tomorrow. I’m looking forward to it!

By the way, if you are thinking of trying the Walmart knock-off of FrontLine- save your money. It doesn’t work and poor Bitsy will have to have another flea treatment tomorrow.

To finish off- Emily and I often drive past a farm that now has lamas. Mom says the owners are planning to get up a traveling petting zoo- I don’t know how that’s going to go over… but we are enjoying seeing them out in the pasture. I always make Emily laugh with comments about things being ‘lama-litious’ and ‘lama-larious’ as we drive past. I mean, this is fun! We have lamas practically in our backyard now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 1587

  1. lizzy says:

    I’m so with you on the LJ-thing, and I think it started dying when it became Russian. I’m on both DW and here but I post more here. I put you on my follow list and listed you as a friend so you can read my entries. 🙂

    I’m gonna go add you on DW right away. I’m lefthandmade over there too.

Leave a Reply

