Day 1572

I had a fairly lovely birthday- I spent most of it finishing the second copy of The Flying Yorkshireman in peace and quiet.

Yesterday I had to spend quite awhile uninstalling a bunch of things that Emily had slimed my computer with. I’m pretty sure I have not gotten them all.

I’m running an ebay austion right now and all the proceeds are going to go to a friend who is having legal troubles with her ex- I think he’s trying to break her! I’ll throw in a bit more of my own money but I don’t have too much right now.

In spite of that, I treated myself to several sheets of nice paper for end papers- I need to build a storage rack for them so they don’t get messed up before I use them. I also had a nice email from Regina St John at Chena River. I had enquired about a particular specialty paper that they had on their website and she told me they still had three sheets of it- so I asked for all three of them! I don’t have current plans for it but it’s so pretty I’m sure I will have a book that needs just that for an end paper at some point.

I’m playing with the new leather I got to bind the third copy of Flying Yorkshireman. It’s calf… but very different from the other calf I had. I really need to find a supplier that is inexpensive and has a consistent type of leather- right now every piece I get behaves differently from every other one and it’s hard to adjust since I am still learning!

Ok- I need to get the cat and the laundry in and get us out to do chores before the heat of the day hits.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

