Day 1565

I need a reality check.

I’m very angry at someone from my past and I want to know if I have reason to be or I’m just being pissy.

I knew him years and years go…. about 27 years ago to be exact. We had a serious falling out and didn’t speak much for awhile but then made it up- more or less- and got back to talking. Not a lot, but every six or eight months. Then he met someone special and I didn’t hear from him for 10 years.

Suddenly, he was back. Going through a divorce from the girl he had just met when we stopped talking and he called me a couple of times a week for two or three months. I was glad to hear from him and let him talk about all the bad stuff that was going on currently as well as anything else he wanted to.

Then a little over two weeks ago, he dropped me again to all appearances. No call, no message- just a post on his facebook changing his status to ‘married to……’. He had promised to call me and didn’t and I haven’t heard from him since.

So. Reality check- am I just being over the top and too sensitive or do I not pick up the phone when he calls… eventually? Because he will eventually call back- but it might be another 10 years.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

