Day 1553

Well, my paid subscription to LJ has expired. I let it lapse because of the recent snafus… sorry just not willing to pay for all the BS.

I haven’t been posting much this week because it has been so very very busy and I am really tired. What I have been doing is working on my quilt and watching Twilight movies… when I have had any time to do anything for me at all. I’ve gotten 5 out of 8 of the setting pieces finished so far.

I’ve also finished the edge gilding on the third copy of Flying Yorkshireman. I am still doing some thing not quite right but I’m getting better. I’ll be folding and sewing it this weekend.

Dinner tonight included a brilliant salad- I cored and cut up a couple of apples and arranged the slices in a flower pattern- five sliced to a flower. Then I grated cheddar cheese over them and broiled until the cheese was melted. I served them on a bed of spinach leaves with walnut bits and it was very well received!

Now that it is September, I am hoping for a little cooler weather… and some rain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

