Day 1551 Porch Nigger

I am really annoyed with people who make my life more difficult.

Yesterday at work I had almost finished all the fruit cutting… and one of the girls who works in the front decided she wanted a specialty fruit tray from the deli. Since the deli routinely gives me that task, I had to not only get their specifications for a fruit tray but start all over with the cut fruit. And then figure out what to do with the left overs as I had already finished everything I was supposed to make. If she had told me that she wanted a tray even as late as 10 am, it would have been a LOT easier on me.

Elizabeth has had a car accident. Not her fault at all but she is expecting me to deal with the insurance companies and the other party involved and leave her out of it mostly.

Work is messing around with my hours again. They have me still as part time… so they want me working less than 32 hours a week. Now they have me scheduled for 5 days cutting fruit… but then two of them I go home after that. Fine. I’m going to use the extra time off to hunt for another job- and the hell with being close to home for Mom and Em or working convenient hours.

Mom is still in bed but she’s better. She is laying there thinking up tasks for me and asking me why I don’t have them done. Right now she wants me to pick the figs and the peaches and put the peaches and the tomatos in the freezer… and when I took her dinner last night she wanted to know why I hadn’t gotten that done. Um, well, I worked all day and then I came home and cooked dinner and washed and hung out a load of clothes, tried a little bit to work with the insurance companies, listened to Eliz rant about the same and fed all the animals. Just exactly how much to you think I can accomplish in two hours? I’ve already gotten the okra put up in the freezer…

Today I’ve got to go to the bank, finish the laundry, sweep the house, take in the recycling, buy her vodka and cook three meals for me and Em and her, feed the animals and do all that fruit picking and then put up tomatos and peaches. And I am going to pick every single fig and peach- ripe or not- just so I have it done. This is absolutely ridiculous.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

