Day 1549

Mom has had me call in to work tomorrow because she feels she can’t be alone. I’ve spent more time over there for the past two days than I have at my own house and it’s driving me bat-shit. I’m not a trained nurse and if she needs constant supervision something else is going to have to happen very quickly because I can’t afford to stay out of work- I don’t get enough hours as it is and I’m not paid enough for the hours I do work.

What’s going on? She can’t walk well- her back, hips and knees hurt too badly to walk and sometimes they just give out all together. She hasn’t been eating- not much for the past six months and not at all for the past two days. She’s also throwing up a lot.

My take on it is that she need to go to the emergency room and that right NOW but she won’t let me take her or call an ambulance to take her.

In the few hours I have gotten to spend at home, I have gotten the third copy of Flying Yorkshireman sewn, cased and in the book press. If I can, tomorrow I’ll work on decorating the cover.

P9050147

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 1549

  1. fountaingirl says:

    Call an ambulance anyway. xoxoxo thinking of you.

    • wren08 says:

      I’m taking her to the emergency room in the morning as soon as I take Em to school. Thank you- you’ve got so much on your own plate that it says a lot about you that you still have concern for everybody else. I’m thinking about you too- wish I could do more!

  2. zenkitty_714 says:

    Aw, honey, I’m so sorry. I hope it gets better soon… or at least she lets you call an ambulance. The symptoms are very worrying.

  3. I was going to say what Fountaingirl said.
    Try to remember to breathe. xoxo
    ((hugs))

  4. bassclefgirl says:

    Thinking of you, and hoping the trip to the emergency room goes okay. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

