Day 1505

Today I plan to make dinner for tonight and tomorrow, bake the banana bread loaves just a little longer and quilt. I may watch something or I may not but that’s going to be secondary to quilting.

I really really want to finish this one and I just haven’t been working on it as diligently as I should. Yes, I know, lots of other responsibilities… but I’ve still wasted a lot of time I could have been working on it. Then I’ll need to get busy on Granny’s quilt. Emily will be 14 in December and I want to have it done by her 16th birthday. Not that she will necessarily get it on her 16th birthday- that depends on how responsible she is being by that time… but I do want it done. I’d like to have it finished well ahead of time- we’ll see how that works out.

Why the push? Well, first off I always wanted to have this one done by Halloween. Secondly, I’ve been looking through some of the quilts I haven’t even started… and they’re so delicious that I want to get working on them soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

