Evening

Oh- I have been a naughty wren, I have!

I decided to add some of the quilt patterns I have been coveting to my wishlist… with links so I could find them again. Well, I did do that… but I also just bought 5 McKenna Ryan patterns. These use fusible applique- a technique that I have not learned and I’m not sure I’m comfortable with- and are from 3 different art quilts. I’m going to try and combine them into one (they’re supposed to be… but not with each other!) large and lovely art quilt. With trees. And foxes dancing. And racoons up to mischief. And otters. And a pair of rabbits snuggling. I pulled blocks from A Season in Time, Lake Forest and Rhythm of the Sea. I don’t know if they will fit together- and how if so but I’ll make it work somehow.

Yes, I need another quilt pattern like I need rocks in my head… but I have wanted the three from A Season in Time for a long time. I’ve been resisting because the other three of that quilt, I don’t care anything about. Filling those spaces in with blocks from other quilts might just work so that I have one whole that I like everything about.

Bad wren.

Forest

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

