Day 1382

This has been a wasted day. I did outside chores yesterday so that today at 9 I could be home to supervise Willie installing the new door and then at 11 help Mom get ready for her therapy appointment.

Ok, Mom took a pain pill last night… which means that she has spent most of today and all night last night throwing up so no therapy. And Willie never showed up to replace the door. So I have sat here all day- with no computer access because Emily has had the computer- and spun my wheels.

If I had known I was going to have a day to work on things, I could have done something with it. If I had had the computer, I could have edited Winterfair Gifts but as it was, I managed not to do anything at all.

I expect that I will have tomorrow as well… I need to plan to do something.

I did manage to do a little shopping early this morning which resulted in leathers for Harry Potter, endpapers for the same and a plough and finishing press. I still need a lifting knife and a yard of batik fabric for the next block in the forest quilt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

