Day 1365

I must be in a bad mood tonight… first there was the unusual political post and now I’m being irritated about all the re-casing of books that I need to do.

You see, half the re-casing I have planned would be unnecessary if companies would just finish what they start. Heron put out a series of collected works of PG Wodehouse… but not all of them so I have three books to bind that I’m going to have to attempt to copy the Heron decoration.

Then there is Easton Press. I could riff about them for quite awhile. They put out the first six Oz books… with no plans to ever do the rest of them. They printed a lot of Lois McMaster Bujold books… but not the rest of them. They keep doing really well on some things and then coming up short. I mean, really. If you’re going to do something, do it well… but finish it!

In case you’re wondering, I’m still working on the Harry Potters. I’m doing all the re-casing and then I’ll decorate all the cases at the same time. I think they will look more cohesive and like a set if I decorate them all together.

Ok- enough grousing already!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

