Day 1355

For a change, I got 7 hours of sleep last night. I did wake up at 4 feeling like I’d had enough and made myself go back to bed for another hour. After all, what is the point of getting in bed early if you’re just going to get up early? I notice that I’m having less problem focusing my eyes this morning… I wonder if I got enough sleep (8 hours) every night, could I do without the reading glasses? I should experiment and find out.

Another good reason to get more sleep- I’ve gained 5 lbs in the past year. (Deleting a great many explicative) This is not acceptable. I notice that I tend to eat more and more sugery things in the evening when I’m stressed and over-tired. So, when I’m stressed and over-tired, I should go to bed. This seems obvious but it’s not as easy as it could be.

More sleep is not the entire solution, of course. But more sleep, more water, less stress and some sensible diet and exercise changes should reverse the trend.

For instance- I have an hour before work every morning. I’m at work so I have no computer, no phone to interupt me, no kids, no mom and no animals. I could use that hour to work out in the break room as no one is using it at 7 am. There’s a gym next to the store… but I am not going to pay to use their space and if I use the equipment, I’ll be all sweaty before I go to work. Wearing something besides my uniform and changing is not really an option- it would cut into my time too much.

The other reason I’ve got to get a handle on this is that I’m having memory drops. I spaced calling for Em’s prescription in time to give them 24 hours to get it ready for me to pick up so yesterday I had to beg and plead with the doctor’s office to get it ready by the end of the day (they did, they’re awesome) run down and pick it up after work, bring it back to work and get it filled before I came home. And then I forgot to go vote. (That’s a whole different post, there…) I can’t be spacing things like that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

