Day 1347

This is the first time in a week I’ve felt like myself. I’m not sure what’s been going on in my head but I’ve been a lump of protoplasm for about the last week. I’ve been forgetting things, loosing things and not able to accomplish anything even when I had the time.
*****************************************************

I’m stalled On the Harry Potter books. Everything is done with the binding but I’ve had to order the gold for the cover decoration. I thought I had some left and I did… not nearly enough though!

*****************************************************

In the meantime, I’ve got a little antique book with detached covers and nothing else wrong with it that I need to mend but I haven’t felt competent to touch it yet. It’s a lovely copy of Scott’s Guy Mannering, which I have not yet read, published Bradbury, Agnew & Co in 1877. It’s only about 4.5″ by 3″ so it’s about the size of a vest pocket edition. It’s also got a beautiful fore edge painting and I want to be at the top of my game before I work on it at all.

*****************************************************

Well, I’m finally wearing reading glasses. I can read without them but it’s much more comfortable to have them. I took a little while Friday to go to the optometrist- partly for the glasses but mostly for what I thought was a cyst on my eyelid. She checked me out pretty throughly and got me a script for glasses but couldn’t do anything about the cyst. So I got glasses and was mulling over going to an opthamologist. In the meantime, I decided to try washing my face with Lush’s Turkish Delight. Now, I don’t know if the Lush had anything to do with it but this morning I wiped my eyes… and the cyst just popped out whole and left nothing behind but a little swelling and a fairly large hole that I hope will shrink now that the cyst is gone. So, um, yay (?) for no eye surgery but that does leave me a bit confused… I never heard of a cyst doing that!

*****************************************************

Did anyone know that they give away books on Goodreads? I just found out and requested several. Of course, there are a lot more requests that there are copies of the books available so it’s a random drawing- still, I’ve already been picked in one drawing. I also encouraged Emily to request the ones she’s interested in- but I’m going to require a written review. It might be better if I get her a Goodreads account of her own.

*****************************************************

Because of several dynamics at work, I have spent two days in produce this week. I can’t say I like it- I don’t know what to do or how to do it and entire cases of vegetables are heavy!

*****************************************************

The cats are all angry with me… or were. I think they’ve about forgotten about it now. Since the weather has been so mild (and it was almost hot today!) I had to Frontline everyone. I was not a very popular person.

*****************************************************

I’m almost out of shampoo- so I ordered more. When it got here, Emily looked through the Lush Times and chose several of the lip balms that she wanted to try… plus some other fun stuff. I wanted to get her a Cupcake facemask… but they can’t be sent through the mail. Pooh. I did get us some toothy tabs to try… and conditioner… and a bubble bar that looks like it might be similar to English Countryside. I was going to also get their Love Potion bubble bar but it slipped my mind. Maybe that’s just as well- the last thing I need is to fall in love with another limited edition product! I also wanted Porridge Soap and Coalface and forgot. This goes back to me not being myself… I really was forgetting the most shocking things!

*****************************************************

I still haven’t upgraded the TV to HD- I really haven’t had any time to shop for one and that’s going to take some time. If I rush, I’ll spend more than I have to for the same product. I also have to get Mom out of this therapy… I’ll have to have a day I can stay home to wait for delivery men. I do already have a Blu-ray player… but I have one Blu-ray that wouldn’t play. Since I bought it new, I was very disgruntled at that… until I did some research. It won’t play because it’s designed to play only through an HDMI cable… and my TV is too old for that. Score one for copy protection, I guess. When I get the new TV, it should play.

*****************************************************

I logged onto FB this morning and got quite a surprise:

I’m not sure what to say… nobody except my Dad has ever painted me before and he only did when I was a baby.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 1347

  1. I love the painting. What an honor!

Leave a Reply

