Day 1342

Needless to say I slept really well last night. On top of the six mile walk, I came home and washed my sheets and hung them on the line to dry- there’s nothing like breeze-dried sheets for feeling fresh! And I soaked my legs in a karma bath for 20 minutes while dinner was simmering to head off the worst of the ‘I overdid it’ muscles.

Emily doesn’t have school today- the school board lets everyone who is not taking the ACT have the day off. I think this is ridiculous. One class (the juniors) are taking the test… the rest of the kids should have school as usual, they don’t go enough as it is. On the good side for me, this meant a later morning- it’s 7 now and usually I would be at work finding something to do for an hour before it is time for me to clock in. Right now I’m not even dressed and I still have half an hour before I have to walk out the door.

So I feel like a million bucks today

Tonight when I get home, I’ll try and finish another of the Harry Potters and post my tea liqueur recipe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1342

  1. I am SO going to miss line drying my laundry. I’m trying to figure out if having one of those retractible lines on my deck space would violate my lease terms – I kinda think management would frown on the practice. Heck, maybe I’ll just ask.

Leave a Reply

