And now for something comletely different-

This has been a rotten week. Things are not as bad as they could be, of course, but they’re bad enough. Ray Bradbury gone, Pixel gone, no water, something up with the wiring.

On the upside, there is a large newt living under Mom’s house, there has been an incident of lizard-love on my front porch and there are badgers living under a evergreen tree close to my house that come out and nuzzle and kiss from time to time.

So here’s something I’ve been working on that’s more positive. I was going to wait to post it until it was finished… but it looks like it will be an ongoing project for awhile.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

She’s one of a kind- a silkstone body with a vintage head because the silkstone bodies are lovely… and every one of them looks snooty and horrible in the face.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Every fashion doll needs a wardrobe- this is Nancy’s. It’s made for an 18″ doll but I modified it and added a shoe rack and a hat shelf as well as a second hanging row of clothes. I lined the drawers in paper to keep the wood from staining anything. If it looks familiar, it should- it’s the rest of the paper I got for end papers for Harry Potter.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Her jewelry box. She has earrings but not pierced ears… I’m debating if I should pierce her ears.

Photobucket
The Pink Teddy from Under Fashions #1655 1966-67

Photobucket

Photobucket
Teddy, petticoat, hose and shoes from High Tea and Savories 2006

Photobucket
Bathing suit and circle skirt 1965

Photobucket
Pajamas from a fabric panel about 1969 (I think- we made these and I remember doing it… I just don’t remember how old I was)

Photobucket
Barbie Q #962 1959

Photobucket
Suburban Shopper #969 1959

Photobucket
Friday Night Date #979 1960

Photobucket
Movie Date #933 1962

Photobucket
Garden Party #931 1962

Photobucket
Belle Dress (Fashion Pak) 1962

Photobucket
Swingin’ Easy #955 1963

Photobucket
Lunch Date #1600 1964

Photobucket
World’s Fair #25902 (Tressy) 1964

Photobucket>
Homemade play suit made by a friend’s mother. I don’t know what date to put on this so I’m going to arbitarily say 1965

Photobucket
Beau Time #1651 1966

    This is a reproduction I made of a vintage fashion- I even found the same plaid in silk! I wouldn’t go to the trouble except that it’s so popular that it’s crazy expensive to buy an original.

Photobucket
Fashion Shiner #1691 1967

Photobucket

Photobucket
Summer Daydreams #19739 Coca Cola series 1997

Photobucket
Dior “New Look” #16013 1997

Photobucket
Blue Silk dress from Silkstone Accessory Pack 2001

Photobucket
High Tea and Savories 2006

Photobucket>
Mon Cheri #551 by Dressmaker Details Couture 2009
Emily says this dress reminds her of the dress in Princess Diaries 2- complete with the bracelet that slings off. I say it’s always all about the red dress. Just think about it- practically every movie that you see, if there’s a “special” dress, it’s either black or red. There’s the aforementioned Princess Diaries and Pretty Woman… and of course, the Matrix.

Photobucket
Betty Draper 2010

Photobucket
Rear Window 2011

Photobucket

Photobucket
Summer Magic #557 by Dressmaker Details Couture 2011 (National Barbie Doll Convention Fashion)

Photobucket
Winter coat made by me- maxi coat with shaped bodice and flared skirt

Still want or need to make:
1. Sabrina Dress Circa 1954

    I want to copy the little black dress Sabrina wears to dinner… and the hat as well!

I also want to make a dress to match the lining of the coat I made, a copy of a couple of Gene fashions I have seen, a woven top dress out of chiffon and a black check dress with red lining. And then there is the model’s sheath dress from Funny Face.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

