Day 1221

I have a bit of a moral dilemma. I want to enter my house quilt in the county fair. The problem is that the rules of entry are that it must have been finished in the last year and I finished it a bit over a year ago. I’m not sure what was going on that I couldn’t enter it last year but I couldn’t. It’s never been shown anywhere- would it be horrible of me to enter it? I already sent in the registration form but then I looked and I finished it in 2010 not 2011.

Ok, I emailed the Fair and explained my position- it wouldn’t be honest of me to do anything else, I guess.

Bother. I was sure it would win a ribbon.

edit: Oh right- last year when it was time to enter the quilt, Mom was running me crazy going over ever couple of hours to help her to the bathroom and wetting the bed. I couldn’t have gone as far as Chester Frost Park to drop off the quilt if my life had depended on it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

