Day 1211

Ok, raise your hands- who besides me has a ‘friend’ who can’t be bothered with you except when they need something and then can’t be nice to you even when they’re asking you for something? The least you can do if you want me to come pick you up is not pick a fight with me while you’re asking me. It’s not as if I have tons of free time on Friday nights anyway- what with dinner for everyone and all.

On the good side, I got a notice that I won a book on First Reads this morning, I applied for a job with Volkswagon (don’t know how I’m going to make that work but I’ll figure it out when I get there) and I got a nice letter of condolence about Pixel with a heart made of wildflower seeds included. It’s from the crematorium and they enclosed a poem on a book mark as well as a prayer, both of which made me tear up. My family and local friends (mostly the one above) have been less than sympathetic about me losing Pix.

Emily and I have an evening planned of movies and ice cream- Journey 2:The Mysterious Island, Albert Nobbs and The Woman in Black. Should be tons of fun!

It’s pouring rain here so I’m going to go take Mom her dinner- good thing it’s fish, it may have to swim!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 1211

  1. lizzy says:

    *raises hand*

    I used to have a “friend” like that. I have an education in graphic design so she came over to ask me to do stuff for her all the time. I solved it by starting to bill her, and although she was furious with me, she paid up, and now she’s not asking me so much anymore. not for months actually. but I haven’t seen her either, because she only came over when she wanted something. I don’t count people like that as friends. so I’m not sad to see her go. 😉

Leave a Reply

