Day 1209

Well, I’m up a bit early since I didn’t stay up too late last night and I have a nice day to look forward to. I still have to figure out what I want to have for dinner but for the rest of the day, I have Em’s quilt to work on and The Giving Quilt to read.

I’m very tickled to have gotten an ARC of the Giving Quilt- although having read the first half of it already, I can see why it has an October release date.

I also have The Case of the Man Who Died Laughing by Tarquin Hall that I am half way through… and I have the first one to read as well. The second one is a book I won in a First Reads giveaway on Goodreads so I owe a more detailed review than it is my usual wont to post. The pending review is also why I’m reading the second book first.

In spite of having plenty to do at home, I will probably have to schedule a store run today as well. Emily’s mattress pad has gone the way of the dodo and we need kitty litter and milk too.

If it rains in the afternoon, I think I will try and take a nap- I wanted one yesterday and actually got about 45 minutes before James called and started shit. Yesterday it was that I don’t have any friends- which was kind of funny since I have dozens. Ok, I only have a few friends I could call at 3am… but truthfully, how many times do you absolutely have to talk to someone at 3am? If I hadn’t been asleep when the phone rang, I wouldn’t have picked it up. I stay busy, not bored, and I don’t see how anyone can be bored when there are so many interesting things to do in the world so I don’t see the need for picking fights to relieve the boredom.

I also have a real letter to answer- I do love getting actual physical letters in the mail! I love that email is quicker and comments here are too- but there’s nothing like a real paper letter. Call me old fashioned- I quilt and I like printed books with good bindings- if you’re just now figuring out that I’m old-fashioned, you haven’t been paying attention.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

