Day 1192

In the interest of giving LJ mouth-to-mouth because I really do want it to stay alive, I’m posting although I have nothing of note to say.

I’ve been wanting to write all day… and have not had five uninterrupted minutes. Arrgh! This mood won’t last and if I don’t make use of it now, there is no telling when I’ll get it back again.

I notice I have serial obsessions. I’ll quilt like mad for awhile then I’ll bind books and then I’ll read or write or work on the house. While it’s going on, I don’t want to do anything else… and then something else will catch my attention and I’m off on a different tangent. Fortunately, I seem to be able to make it cyclical so that things come back around and eventually I get things done. I wonder if it takes longer this way or if that’s only a perception on my part. Am I the only one who does this?

I’ve had a most excellent early birthday present- a dear friend sent me Monster Rally by Charles Addams… and then I had to explain, as best I could, The Addams Family to Emily. It ended with me letting her watch both of the movies. I mentioned it to Mom and she claims to have never understood Chas Addams humor. *sigh* Sometimes I wish I could think I was adopted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

