Day 1155

Last two days at work have been less than sterling.

Yesterday, the computers went down for a couple of hours so that the only form of payment we could take was cash. Stressful in the extreme and nobody got breaks until very very late.

Today I bounced between produce, the front and floral like a rubber ball… all very busy. And then got berated because I couldn’t be reached on the telephone. There was no way I could have taken a call!

Thank goodness it’s Friday. This weekend, I’m going to do only what I have to do and the rest of the time I’m going to do only pleasant things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

