Day 1119

This getting up to feed the cats every morning is no fun- after they have eaten, I’m going back to bed for awhile. With luck, it will still be dark.

I’ve actually finished updating the charms pictures and have started on the quilting pictures- I’ve got the quilting index done here and will do the index on WP this morning, so the rest of it should not be as arduous.

After that, I’m going to write the rest of a letter and quilt away… part of the time watching the last episode of Sherlock. I still can’t figure out how he survives.

Alex was naughty last night- he refused to eat. Now this creates a dilemma for me- do I give him his insulin or not? I called the vet and they said that if he didn’t eat anything, not to give him his shot but if he did it twice in a row or more often than a couple of times a week to bring him in and get his blood glucose level checked. We’re going to be doing that next Saturday anyway to see if his dosage is right or could be reduced to one shot a day. I’m not sure- I think he should still get two shots- at maybe half the dose, if anything. But he started eating while I was on the phone to the vet. The vet also asked if there was another food he would be more tempted by that I could try. First, I don’t think so- this stuff is apparently delicious. Second, if there was and I offered it, he would then refuse to eat unless he got the one he preferred. Cats are a lot like teenagers- don’t offer anything you aren’t prepared to make the norm.

The other cats are adjusting, even if they don’t like it. They get to eat twice a day and they get a measured amount of Blue Wilderness (for a nine pound cat) and they never eat all of it. Kitten eats the most but even she doesn’t finish all that’s in her bowl. Anna should start loosing weight just being on a diet like that- if she doesn’t, I may have to take her in and see if there is something else going on.

Tonight’s dinner is already in the crockpot- tonight’s, Monday’s and Wednesday’s. I’m not sure what I’ll do for Tuesday or Thursday- something other than chicken- and fish on Friday, I think. There would be a bunch of chicken bones for the dogs… except that they’re barking right now despite two attempts on my part to get them to shut up… so they may not get bones tonight since I’m not going to be able to go back to sleep with them raising cain like that. And it’s nothing- there’s a stray dog- a collie or collie mix and I think they’ve already run her off. But the brats won’t shut up about it.

On the other hand, I will have to take a break from quilting to work up dinner and I may take a break for a short nap after Emily is awake. For now, I’m going to go see about updating some more pictures.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

