Day 1024 Fun with my daughter!

Thing twenty two: I’m grateful for an extra day off.

Thing twenty three: My health- I seem to be the only healthy person I know.

Thing twenty four: Hot baths!

I have been really bad about communicating- posting, phone calls etc. Mostly I’m tired because I’m not sleeping enough… and that makes me not go to bed when I should. It’s a vicious cycle.

Emily and I went back to Teavana today and had a tasting for two. We judged the Silver Yin Zhen Pearls White Tea to be something we wanted, the Silver Needle just average, Strawberry Rose Champagne Oolong Tea not something we wanted, Amandine Rose Black Tea a possible- we’ll see if we want it by next week and Caramel Almond Amaretti Herbal Tea something that we would like to have as a holiday treat once an year while we shop at Christmas. The guys at the shop were having fun with us- suggesting other things to try and all. Before we left, the guy who waited on me Tuesday came in (and remembered me which at Christmas is amazing) so we got to ask how he made the Yin Zhen tea for me because it was better Tuesday than today- turns out, a 2 minute steep time is better than a 4 minute steep time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

