Day 961 “I’m tired, I’m hungry and I’ve been in these clothes for more than one dance…”

Kudos to anyone who can say where that quote is from…

This is a spam comment I just found on here:

The next time I learn a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I mean, I do know it was my choice to read, however I truly thought youd have something attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you could possibly fix if you happen to werent too busy looking for attention.

*snicker* Somebody needs to go back to English class! Seriously, such an attack on someone who was already feeling badly could have extremely nasty consequences. And, unless the person was reading some much older entries, I don’t think I’ve been whining much about anything of late. Considering that it was directed at my quilting quips and quotes page, that’s even more amusing. I’m just wondering what possible benefit anyone could get out of such a comment. (Yes, I know it’s a bot- but someone programed the bot to leave comments like this… and, for the love of Mike, why? What does it benefit anyone? Waste of programing time.)

As for attention-grabbing- I have nothing attention-grabbing to say and make no pretensions about it. I’m not a ‘blogger’: this is a personal journal that I keep up with my life in. It’s a way to let friends and family know I’m ok- or not- and basically what’s up. I’m not fishing for comments, if you have something to comment, I love to hear it- if not, that’s okay too. I’m not trying to start a conversation, teach anyone anything or anything else so focused, I’m just babbling about life, the universe and everything.

Update on the job situation: Working the hours they’ve given me, I can manage to make it a minimal cut… if I don’t take a meal break (who has to have a meal break for a 6 hour shift? Even I’m not that much of a hobbit!) and I clock in as early as I’m allowed everyday (10 minutes before scheduled time) I will loose approximately one hour. Hopefully, I can make that up by having time to list all this stuff on Ebay that I’ve been wanting to sell and having the time to get to the post office to ship it every day.

Today has been pretty good. I’m over-tired, which is totally my own fault for napping yesterday and then staying awake all night but I’ve still managed to get almost all of my chores done, cut out the setting squares and triangles for Robert’s Trees and take Emily by McKay’s. That was a mistake in one way- we spent too much as we always do. But I found several books that have been on my list for quite awhile and Emily found a bunch more… plus a couple of books for Mom, although not the one she wanted. (Les Miserables- Victor Hugo and I don’t get on too well so it’s not already in the library.) We concluded that McKay’s visits would have to be suspended until after her spring break trip this year so that she can save money to spend in DC. On the other hand, that means she might have to read one or two of the books I’ve already got that I’ve suggested she might like- thus expanding her reading scope beyond vampire/supernatural romances. She’s getting bored with romances anyway- says she knows what’s going to happen. Thank goodness and it’s about time!

Just incidentally, she’s left her shoes in the middle of the bathroom floor again- in 5th position. I tease her about that because she always leaves them in a ballet position- never side by side. It says something about me that the description was the first way I thought of it… but I don’t know what, exactly, it signifies.

Ok- I’m babbling. Off to bed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 961 “I’m tired, I’m hungry and I’ve been in these clothes for more than one dance…”

  1. Kristen says:

    The quote is from Medicine Man, Sean Connery and Loraine Bracco

Leave a Reply

