Day 953

I finished my taxes yesterday morning in about an hour and e-filed them before Emily got up. I also finished all the chores (washed all the things) and was essentially done by noon. Why I didn’t get more done after that, I don’t know but I really didn’t.

I think the dog will have to stay outside- she misbehaved on the library carpet last night- three times. Um, ok, no.

Emily has decided that she wants a Barbie of her own to dress- mostly because my taste in Barbie clothes and hers is so very different. So now we have to find her a definitive Barbie (or Fashion Royalty… the rest of the similar sized dolls are either over the top complicated -*cough* BJDs- or not good quality.) We did succeed in finding her a good wardrobe- so very necessary in a house with both dolls and cats- and it’s a bit of a splurge but by the time the bill gets here, the refund will be here as well.

She’s also going to the dentist for her check up- not part of the yearly extras that she enjoys particularly.

I’m still trying to adjust to the different schedule- I need to think about how I need to use those two hours before work. I don’t need to spend it all on the computer every day- that’s too much. But I need to get to where it’s a normal thing so my days are not feeling like they are two days long. By the end of the day, I’m too tired to do anything.

Ok, I’m going to make pancakes and then quilt the rest of the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

