Day 902

Okay, it’s time for the weather to get warm now.

Having said that, just like almost every other person in America, I do have to wonder what’s going on with the weather this spring. Do we have a Jadis somewhere?

Work is messing around with my hours again. Now that Emily’s on spring break this week and I wouldn’t have to leave the house until 9:30, they’re having me come in at 8 again. Probably just for this week- when I have to take her to school and be up and over at the school at 7:15, they’ll put me back to 10. (In spite of it feeling like a conspiracy, it isn’t- it’s just that it’s the week before Easter so the girl that is currently doing fruit is in floral all week. Better her than me!)

I had a lovely surprise yesterday in the mail- my BFF sent me a copy of the Deed of Contract from the Hobbit movie:

One of these days, I’m going to die and the person who clears out my library is going to be weirded out- Besides the aforementioned Deed, I have a Marauder’s Map- I fully intend to have a 3-D chess board and a time turner, there’s a copy of Tales of Beetle the Bard hidden inside another book, I’m slowly working on having Edward’s diary (Midnight Sun) and heaven knows what else by then. Possibly a tardis that opens into the next room….

I’m such a geek.

I just looked out AND THERE IS SNOW ON THE GROUND. In Chattanooga. In MARCH. Seriously?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

