Day 853 Rainy Saturday

 photo bunny-hare-day_zpsebb9f0cc.jpg
Reposted from fatfred

I so do not want to be up this morning. It’s raining and what I want to do is stay in bed until at least 8 and then spend the day sewing and reading.

What I have to do instead is get up and feed the cats, clean up a little, go do the recycling, go to the bread store, the hardware store and some other shopping, go by two banks (before 1 when they close), cook dinner (homemade chicken pot pie) and feed the cats again.

I’ll manage to get some sewing in- it’s not actually a whole day’s work- but I do wish I could have slept in. (I feel better now that I’ve had my coffee.)

On the other hand- Saturday morning cereal! I don’t buy cold cereal very often but we had a sale on Cinnabon Cereal so I got a box.. or several. Come to find out, Emily really likes it too and while it barely qualifies as food, it’s a nice treat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

