Day 794

Well, I won’t have to worry about hours this week… two departments scheduled me for 24 hours each… and only one day is overlap (the 4th). Which means I’ll only have one day off this week to do chores etc. but I do need the money so I won’t be complaining (much).

I managed to crack the carafe on my coffee pot… and the replacement is 5 times what I paid for the entire thing. I’m exploring other options. I am currently NOT without a coffee maker- I have a spare and the cracked carafe works as long as I pour all the coffee off as soon as it’s made. Since I mostly do that anyway, it’s not so bad… so nobody panic and send me a coffee maker, k? (You know who you are- I’m fine– don’t do it.)

It is nice to know that there are people who care about me so much that that is a totally necessary admonishment.

We lost power for three hours last night. I know this because the clock on the stove was three hours behind. Other than that, I was not effected… coffee was already made and in the thermos and my lovely talking clock runs on batteries.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 794

  1. I was thinking about it, but then you said you have a spare. Going without coffee is NOT ON.

Leave a Reply

