Day 463

Something I didn’t know was broken about me is on the way to being fixed. I don’t have a definition for what’s been wrong- the blahs is about as close as I can come- but I seem to have accidentally fixed it. (I keep saying I’m the luckiest person I know…)

First was getting back to reading- when I don’t read a bit almost every day, I’m not a fit person to be around.

Now I’ve also started working out on my days off and doing warm ups in the morning. Weirdly, this means that I’m less tired at the end of the day and actually have energy to tackle projects when I get home from work or after I’ve done what has to get done on my days off. It also means that I’m having less of the ‘getting older’ creaking and stiffness and soreness that I was getting after work. (It’s not all gone but most of the rest can be attributed to that tendon I’ve pulled that is still not entirely healed.)

Also I’m getting back to listening to some of my own music instead of just whatever Emily is listening to or what’s playing at work. I don’t know if this is cause or effect, actually.

And lastly, but certainly not leastly, Emily has started helping me with some of the housework this summer so that when I come in the door, the house is at least not messier than when I left and is usually notably cleaner.

There is also the talk I had with 80s the other night. I picked up the phone telling myself that I shouldn’t- but when I talked to him, I really had no more emotional involvement than if he were any other friend I used to know. And I was able to notice how very little we have in common anymore.

So I’m not sure just exactly what worked- maybe it was everything together- but I feel better than I have in a long long time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

