Day 456

It’s funny when you discover something and suddenly it’s every where… “Gotye” was the answer to a question on Jeopardy last night. (Pop Music- who did the song “Somebody That I Used to Know” with Kimbra?)

Finished the third tree on the tablecloth and started the fourth. Now I have to decide if I want to also do pieces in the middle of the sides and do I want to put a mushroom or two on each of the napkins? I’m pretty sure I do want to do the napkins… it really won’t look much like a set if I don’t.

Today has started well- Alex ate everything he was supposed to without fooling around, I’m dressed, lunch packed, coffee made, morning things done and everything with 20 minutes to spare and I have Black Cat to take to work with me. It’s shaping up to be a good day.

Yesterday being a day off, I read a book “Parnassus on Wheels”. I don’t recommend it and I won’t be keeping it- the attitudes about women are just too infuriating. I’m still 13 books behind in my reading but that’s not so much so I’m not going to adjust the number down just yet.

In other book news, I asked for and obtained permission from Lois McMaster Bujold to reprint her story “Winterfair Gifts” to bind in leather for myself. I’ll also be making a copy for her.

And to round out the good stuff, my darling [info]zenkitty-714 turned me onto the Librarian movies. Emily and I watched the first one last night (Friday movie-and-pizza night) and we’ll likely watch the other two tonight and tomorrow… so much fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

