Drying time

I’m waiting on the bole to finish drying before I put sizing on and lay on the silver for the first foredge so I thought it would be a good time for a brief update and notes to myself.

Punching the signatures
 photo punching_zps54962224.jpg

Kitten help!
 photo nohelp_zpsd3431fc1.jpg

Sewing the signatures
 photo sewingframe_zpsaa21eac2.jpg

Waxed linen cord is actually available at Walmart…

Finished sewing
 photo finishedsewing_zps929714f5.jpg

Ploughing the edges
 photo plough_zpsba40b3b3.jpg

A note here: I need to remember that I should NOT put on the end papers before I plow, always plough from the spine to the foredge and do put scrap paper in in place of the end paper as it is going to get shredded. Without the scrap paper, it will be the first and last pages of my signatures that get shredded and I don’t want that.

Gouache bole
 photo bole_zps0e56d4e6.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

