Day 358

The weather is getting better here- by which I mean it’s getting cooler and more fall-like. I love fall- it’s my favorite time of year and I hope we have a nice long extended one.

We’re still being pestered by fleas. If it’s not better very shortly, I’m going to have to flea-bomb the house. I’m resisting that because of the massive amount of cleaning involved afterward. I don’t have a lot of time for cleaning (or anything else) just now and Emily is no help at all but this is getting out of hand. I’m going to use the Adams spray once more and then go back to Frontline and see if that will work better for the break.

On the other hand, I am wanting to do a real thorough fall house-cleaning and get rid of all the dust. For some reason, it seems to be worse this year- or maybe I’m just noticing it more. I certainly have to get out in the sewing room and clean it up and organize it. Part of that involves getting things listed and sold on Ebay and part of it involves finishing projects I’ve started.

One of the things I need to do is find a place for Nancy’s things to live. I’d love to have a small room where I could store her things (away from the cats) and leave the house and college up on display but the library is already full enough and the sewing room is over it’s limit if I still want to be able to work out there on either quilts or book binding.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

