Happy Halloween!


Saturday.
No school- for a wonder, no work (chores don’t count).
And Halloween.

Okay- that’s all kinds of yay!

Today I’m going to run out for cat food (and the related product, kitty litter) and make pizza and pumpkin pie. We tried a more seasonal dinner one year- pumpkin soup- and it was abysmal. Other years we have tried Harry Potter feasts and such but I’m not feeling that adventurous this year.

I’m also going to- quite unseasonally- work more on my tea cosy. I’ve gotten to the stage of adding the mica windows and the netting over them and I’d like to get that step finished today. I expect that Emily will want to watch Halloween movies tonight so I’ll work on that while watching with her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

