Portman-two

This is the package that I was talking about:

 photo PB040025_zpssgxratj7.jpg  photo PB040024_zpsnkt9v9x8.jpg  photo PB040026_zpsvasnyjx2.jpg  photo PB040028_zpsimcuriv1.jpg

And this is the (fortunately undamaged) teacup:

And now I’m going to blather about work and Mom- feel free to skip

Work yesterday was good- really really good. I got compliments from my boss, the district set-up manager and the store manager on my idea for a bagged apples display and I overheard my boss tell the set-up manager that I was his problem solver (he actually said ‘genius’)- if he had a problem working out a display, he tossed it to me and I figured it out.

And the set-up manager showed me a picture that was run in the Knoxville newspaper of the organics section I set up and reminded me that he told me at the time I was a great set up.

So, for once, when I go see Mom, I have something to talk about… and every time I tried, she cut me off to talk about her Vicks or how much her back hurt or how hard physical therapy is. After the third time, I quit trying since Vicks is obviously more important to her than I am. *grumble*

Also we have a simple new pork chop recipe:

2 boneless pork chops
2/3 cup shredded coconut
2 tbsp coconut oil
2 tsp onion powder
1 tsp garlic powder

Gently heat 1 tablespoon coconut oil enough to melt. Coat pork chops. Season. Bake at 350° for approximately 25 minutes or until desired doneness.

While chops are cooking, gently heat 1 tablespoon coconut oil until melted. Mix with shredded coconut. Press atop chops during last 10 minutes of cooking.

Serves 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

